Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Orthopedic Center for Sports Medicine

Sports Medicine Physicians & Pulmonologist located in Metairie, LA

278 total reviews

Orthopedic Center for Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 278 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopedic Center for Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anthony B.
Submitted 06/30/21
Everyone in the therapy department were great and friendly. Thank you everyone for the great job.
ROZLYN B.
Submitted 06/29/21
The staff is professional and warm . Dr. Sherman takes his time explaining things very clearly in a friendly and positive way. The doctor gives you time to ask questions you might have. All in all a very comfortable experience .
Elizabeth V.
Submitted 06/28/21
Always a great experience. All staff pleasant and knowledgeable.
Colligan S.
Submitted 06/21/21
It is very nice all PT personnel were great. It was a pleasure coming in.
Dianne R.
Submitted 06/18/21
Loved come here for therapy! Lila and Mark worked me hard and my knee feels better then ever. It was so comforting to have them working both with me and giving me encouragement. They were with me all the way being careful so I didn't over do with my exercises. Telling me to take it easy and rest. Always making sure I was ok. Never had this caliber of professional service with caring individuals. Dr. Luis, you are very smart hiring employees of this caliber. It makes for a win win combination for you business.
Mike A.
Submitted 06/16/21
Great experience. Dr Espinoza knows me well. In and out of there in a short time!!
Karen R.
Submitted 06/15/21
Great experience with Dr. Espiniza. He was very patient and understanding and explained everything well.
Marc V.
Submitted 06/15/21
Great staff, highly recommend there services
Phillip D.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr. Andrea is one of the most caring wonderful doctors I know. She's the best
DEVON J.
Submitted 06/13/21
Great
Les C.
Submitted 06/11/21
I actually looked forward to seeing Amelia and Jacob. They made my recovery a very good experience. I highly recommend OCSM.
Darlene B.
Submitted 06/11/21
Treatment went well. Amelia was very involved and proactive with treatment. Everyone at this facility is friendly and helpful. They seem to be a good team. Thank you.
Doc P.
Submitted 06/10/21
Phenomenal attention to detail and great compassion.
Sherry S.
Submitted 06/09/21
Amelia made me feel like I was part of her therapy family. She and Jacob helped motivate me when I became discouraged. They found new ways to eliminate my pain and scar tissue. Now I can return to my normal activity. I would definitely recommend this group to all of my friends!
Bubba B.
Submitted 06/02/21
Awesome, Amelia, Jacob, Mark and everyone on staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Bart C.
Submitted 05/27/21
Very helpful. They worked very hard to get me better.
Michael M.
Submitted 05/27/21
Very knowledgeable and helpful staff great physicians.
Lisa O.
Submitted 05/26/21
Loved working with this group - very knowledgeable, understanding of my shoulder issues. Workouts really helped me to get where I can work on my own. Dr. was really pleased with how far I came in a short period off time
Vicki S.
Submitted 05/25/21
Outstanding medical care while being friendly and compassionate. I’ve been a patient for some time and have recommended many people. They are now fans too!
Kelly M.
Submitted 05/24/21
I honestly cannot say enough about Amelia Embley! I will forever be grateful to her for the time, effort, compassion and care she put into my physical therapy. She is extremely skilled and knowledgeable, but she also listens attentively to how her clients are feeling, involves us in decisions about our own care, and she goes above and beyond working towards our recovery. The PT staff is just as hilarious as they are hard working. They welcome you in as a friend, not just a client. I can't imagine this past year without the expertise and support I found at OCSM. Thank you!!!!